First and Second Goals Reached

Standard

I’m trying not to obsess too much this time.  I’m trying to do things the right way, the way I’ll be able to live the rest of my life.  When I look back at how I lost all that weight before, I realize that I wasn’t being realistic.  I would never be able to exercise every single day, without fail, for the rest of my life.  But that’s what I made myself do during that time.  If I missed a day, everything started falling apart.  Now I let myself make mistakes.  If I mess up, I just keep on going.  I’m a perfectionist to a fault, and I think that’s what hurt my weight loss efforts in the past.  Some days, I’ll have pizza, though not as much as before.  I set a goal to exercise 3-4 times per week, because I think that’s realistic and healthy.  And this time, I feel much better about everything.

So, because of that, I haven’t posted in a little while.  I blogged my heart out last time, and it helped, but this time, I’m off the obsessive train.  I’ll blog when I have time, when I have something to say, or if I just feel like it that day.

In my absence, I’ve reached my first and second goals!  I’m too excited!  I reached my first weight loss goal of 20 lbs.  I felt like I could lose 10 or 15 lbs pretty easily and gain it right back even more easily, so I though 20 pounds would be a good way to tell myself that I’m actually doing this.

This is my first reward.  I haven’t bought myself something that I didn’t need in so long!  It’s not much, but I saw them and wanted them and thought it would be a good way to tell myself — Good Job!

For my second reward, with a 25 lb weight loss, I started tanning.  We’re headed to the beach and I’m as white as a ghost and don’t want to burn, so it’s off to tan I go.  Don’t worry, I won’t over do it.  I think I’ve been tanning 3-4 times my entire life, but I always say that tan fat looks a lot better than white fat any day!

I decided to set up a more constant reward system for myself too. 

Weight                                                                Weight Loss                                Reward

285                                                                            20 lbs                                   New Flip Flops

280                                                                            25 lbs                                   Tanning

274                                                                            31 lbs (10%)                      New Hair Cut

268                                                                             37 lbs (12%)                     New Outfit – Jeans and Shirt

259                                                                            46 lbs (15%)                       True Blood Blue Ray set

255                                                                             50 lbs                                  Pandora Charm

250                                                                             55 lbs (18%)                     New Book

244                                                                              61 lbs (20%)                    New Outfit & Earrings

229                                                                              76 lbs (25%)                    Tripod for my camera

218 (1 lb less than lowest weight in 2009)  87 lbs                                Massage

212 (1 lb less than my lowest adult weight) 93 lbs                               Mani/Pedi

205                                                                                100 lbs                           Weekend away with my husband

199                                                                                 106 lbs                            Party

189                                                                                 116 lbs                             New outfit/date night

179                                                                                126 lbs                             New Book

169                                                                                 136 lbs                             New Camera Bag

159 (GOAL!)                                                               146 lbs                              Trip to Bora Bora

Leave a comment