New Inspiration

Standard

     So, I’ve been off again, on again, for the past year and a half.  So quickly our good habits fall away, to be replaced, OH SO easily by the bad.  I had the broken foot …. which, still by the way isn’t healed.  I’m still walking around on a broken foot for crying out loud….but refuse to go to the doctor to have it taken care of so it’s my own fault….

But I digress….

 

Tonight, I found my new inspiration.  I found someone to help motivate me, to work with me and to help keep me in line. 

MY HUBBY!

I’m so excited that we’ll be working out and dieting together.  It was so hard before when I was doing it all alone.  Going to the gym every night, with him at home….

But now…..it’s a whole new world at our house.  We’re eating healthy as a family.  We’re getting active as a family.  We’re gonna get in shape as a family.  This is the best possible thing that could have happened.

I looked back at all of my old pictures tonight.  I could have gone in a very negative direction.  But instead, I saw it as a new starting point.  I noticed that I lost 24 pounds in the first month alone last time.  So I know I can do it!  I know I can.  I did it before.  So, at this point, it really doesn’t matter that I’ve gained.  It only matters that I know I can lose this weight.

Crazy workout girl strikes back!!!

I’m still hanging on to the hope of having these arms 

Leave a comment